Great Finds: Lawry’s, The Prime Rib

Oh my! Oh my! Definitely gonna share this great find with my friends. All thanks to my lovely buddy buddy Angie. I have had a wonderful dinner with her at Lawry’s, The Prime Rib on Monday (which was why I missed the Working Monday posts) 😦

I downloaded the Lawry’s Sg iphone application. The application is user friendly and I did my reservation via the application. Within 24 hours, I received my confirmation. I could even look through the menu via my app to see what I want to have.

Source: itunes, Lawry’s Sg app

I ordered the Prime Rib dinner in English cut beef. The dinner comes with the Spinning Bowl Salad, Yorkshire Pudding (my love), Idaho Mashed Potatoes and Whipped Cream Horseradish. Angie ordered the same as mine just that her beef is single cut while mine is thinly sliced into three pieces.

The Spinning Salad. It’s good with the recommended pepper.

The salivating medium rare beef in three thinly sliced pieces. All soaked with the yummy gravy. I am not really a beef person but I must say this is really good!!!! Not to mention, the Yorshire Pudding. It is crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Thumbs up!!!

It’s actually my first time in Lawry’s and I really had a good experience, in terms of ambience, food and service.

What’s more!!! I only paid for one set of Prime Rib dinner instead of two!! 🙂 {LOL, I sounded so excited.}

Just download the Lawry’s SG Application (FREE) then there is a 1-for-1 promotion for lunch and dinner right now under the ‘PROMOS’ tab. Just show it to the reception and they will record the special 15 digit code from your app.

*** NOTE: only click on the claim coupon only when you are with the recep. It’s a one time code.

Lawry’s, The Prime Rib

333A Orchard Road

#04-01/31 Mandarin Gallery

Singapore 238897

Leave a comment

Filed under Food Glorious Food, Friends, Great Finds

Leave a Reply

