I am a Woman…

Is it man’s instinct to protect a woman? Not only the closest women in his life but including all women? A son will protect his mother. A husband will protect his wife. A father will protect his daughter. Somehow they are all natural to me. How about protecting or standing up for other women? Is it natural too?

I am pretty curious about the psychology effect of how men would protect women and did a research on it. Men have somehow priortise the amount of protection they would allocate for the women in his life.

There is this question to the man you love that some may see it as a joke.

Question: If your mum and I fell into the sea, who would you save first?

At this point of time, men would rationalise who is more important to him. Most men would disregard the question and answer as such thing will never happen. But to the women who asked, of course, she wants to be the one to be saved.

What is woman with regards to man? Does she really want to be sheltered and protected?

Through my research, I encountered a story, a beautiful story.

It said that Woman is created from Man’s rib bone. Why did God create Woman from Man’s rib bone when he created Man from dust?

“From one bone I fashioned you. I chose the bone that protects man’s life. I chose the rib, which protects his heart and lungs and supports him, as you are meant to do.”

“Around this one bone I shaped you. I modeled you. I created you perfectly and beautifully. Your characteristics are as the rib, strong yet delicate and fragile. You provide protection for the most delicate organ in man, his heart. His heart is the center of his being; his lungs hold the breath of life. The rib cage will allow itself to be broken before it will allow damage to the heart. Support man as the rib cage supports the body.”

“You were not taken from his feet, to be under him, nor were you taken from his head, to be above him. You were taken from his side, to stand beside him and be held close to his side.”

Man represents my image, woman – my emotions. Together, you represent the totality of God. So man: treat woman well. Love her, respect her, for she is fragile. In hurting her, you hurt me. What you do to her, you do to me. In crushing her, you only damage your own heart, the heart of your Father and the heart of her Father. Woman, support man. In humility, show him the power of emotion I have given you. In gentle quietness, show your strength. In love, show him that you are the rib that protects his inner self.”

It suddenly dawn on me that, women are the ones who are protecting the men emotionally. So Man, please do not abuse woman’s protection. Man, don’t put her down for she is there to stand by your side. Man, do not worry about she being above you for she is never meant to be created that way. Man, hold on tight to the woman and watch out for her, for she is an easily hurt creature. Only when your woman is well-protected, she will then be able to protect your heart and body.

Leave a comment

Filed under Lovely quotes, My thoughts

Leave a Reply

