Online Review – Convertible Dress

I just gotten my Convertible Dress II from MyDesignClosets. To tell the truth, I dont’ even know why I have gotten this dress. Probably due to the fun of it. As stated, this is a convertible dress and this time round, I want to have fun in converting the dress, thus, my model for this post is my amazing daughter, Kaitlyn.😉

Amazingly, the dress can fit her as a maxi dress. If it is worn on me, the length will end around 1 to 2 inches above my knees. After trying out on her, Jonathan is so tempted to get the baby blue piece which TheDesignClosets are still opening for Backorder. Check out below at how fun this dress could be. According to the designer, this dress could be worn in 9 styles and Anne and I have tried out 4 styles on Kaitlyn.

Presents to you… our Princess KaitlynOf all the styles, I love Kaitlyn most in the Knotted Front Halter and Knotted Shoulders. I like the versatility of the dress. Many versions of dress was launched quite some time ago by other blogshops but too revealing for me as they do not come with a matching tube manufactured by TheDesignClosets. I love the material as well, light and flowy.

If you are interested, you can join in their backorders now which is closing on 23 July.

I have gotten many many loots these few days. Can’t wait to review them. Maybe I shall wait till I get my loots from the launches by Agneselle and TheTinselRack later today.😉

At the same time… I will launching a new collection of accessories with my handmade charms. Check out the charms I am going to offer. Launch date… TBC

10 Comments

Filed under EverydayShopper, Online Review

10 responses to “Online Review – Convertible Dress

  1. sueann

    Little Kaitlyn’s all grown up! She looks stunning in all the photos! Beautiful just like mummy!

  2. Babe,

    Can i use ur little princess photo in my blog?
    She is so cute :”P

    Love,
    Cheryl from TDC

  3. Hi,

    Actually we do try it on a little girl.
    But is difficult to get her to stay still. haha.
    anyway i post it already, Please take a look🙂
    http://thedesignclosets.blogspot.com/

    Love,
    Cheryl🙂

    • Hi Cheryl,

      I know what you meant cos it took a long time for me and my sister (or rather my sister only) to get Kaitlyn to stand still. Just that she is as vain as mummy so she rather suffered a little.😉 She totally loves the dress and little Kaiden just wouldn’t want her to take it off after seeing her in it. Congrats to you for such a good job done.🙂

  4. Thanks Cheryl but the tube is really big on her. We actually used a clip to clip the back but is definitely a great idea to have the mother and child version.😉

  5. wow your daughter looks beautiful in the dress🙂

    ps: was googling reviews on the BC frills maxi when I came across your blog, and then this post. gorgeous kid you have🙂

    • Thanks babe for your compliment.

      The BC frills maxi is a definitely must have.😉 I totally love it. It doesn’t squeeze armpit fats and hides my big tummy. However, I read from CozyCot forum that the light colours are sheer. So if you wanna get, get the dark colours. HTHs.

Leave a Reply

